			Last CC Mtg.	Original
Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	Appointed	appointment
Statutom, Officials				
Statutory Officials	Ben Thatcher			
City Manager				
City Attorney	Barbara Quirk			
	Mick McKamie			
Official Appointments				
Municipal Court Judge	Ed Phillips	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
Alternate Mun. Court Judge	Lawrence Morales	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
Municipal Court Prosecutor	Dana Jacobson	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor	Michael Latimer	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
Cemetery Sexton	Dusty Fisher	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
	William Holt	5/31/2022	appointed 6/21	
Public Housing Authority (2)	year term)			
Chairman	Heather Ontiveroz	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2015
Vice Chairman	Allen Taha	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2018
Members	Mary Jelley	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	6/2010
	Sister Kathleen Higgins	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2011
Resident Commissioner	Nelda de Lourdes Arroyo-Perez	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	*1st term
Mayor appoints Members. Men	nbers must reside within the City limits o	r Kendall County. Memb	ers may serve an unlir	nited number of
terms, Resident Commissioner	may serve only two consecutive terms.			
Planning & Zoning Commissi	on (3 year term)			
Chairman	Tim Bannwolf- Place 8	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	5/26/2020
Vice Chairman	Patrick Cohoon- Place 5	5/31/2024	appointed 5/21	8/27/2013
Secretary	Bob Cates- Place 9	5/31/2024	appointed 6/21	5/22/2018

Members	Joe Anzollitto- Place 1	5/31/2022	appointed 5/19	5/28/2019
	Charles Hiler- Place 2	5/31/2023	appointed 3/21	3/23/2021
	Bill Bird - Place 3	5/31/2022	appointed 5/19	5/28/2019
	Chesney Dunning- Place 7	5/31/2024	appointed 6/21	5/22/2018
	Vacant - Place 4	5/31/2022		
	Vacant - Place 5	5/31/2022		

Mayor appoints Chairman. Vice Chair & Secretary are elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

Chairman	Jon Paul Bergman	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/28/2013
Vice Chairman	Vacant	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	
Members	Matt Janysek	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	5/26/2020
	Daniel Wood	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
	Rich McCormick	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	10/25/2016
Alternates	Justin McKenzie	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
	Steve Stewart	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	5/26/2020
	Vacant	5/31/2021		
	Vacant	5/31/2022		

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Chairman	Susan Nelson	5/31/2024	appointed 5/20	8/2015
	Lora Beth Escalante	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2021
	Jennifer Hackett	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/2021
Members	Karen Hill**	5/31/2022	appointed 6/18	5/2014 *2nd term

Luke Rosenberger	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/2021
Greg "Woody" Woodard**	5/31/2022	appointed 5/18	5/2014 *2nd term
Laura Bray	5/31/2023	appointed 5/19	5/2019
Vacant Amy Bean	5/31/2024	appointed	

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

Chairman	Ben Adam	5/31/2023	appointed 5/19	7/2010
Vice Chairman	Justin Boerner	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/2009
Members	Cali Redd	5/31/2023	appointed 5/19	5/2019
	Patti Mainz	5/31/2023	appointed 5/19	5/2019
	Cesar Hance	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	5/2017
	Michael Nichols	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	9/2013
	Vacant Sally Pena	5/31/2025	appointed	
	Vacant	5/31/2021	appointed 6/17	
	Vacant	5/31/2023	appointed 6/15	9/2013

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman Vice Chairman	Joe Granados- Limited Service Hotel Michelle Ernst- Business District	5/31/2023 5/31/2023	appointed 6/21 appointed 6/21	5/2019 5/2019
Members	Vacant Tommy Mathews- Business District	5/31/2023	appointed	
	Guy Sanders – Restaurant	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	5/2020
	Mary Kanafani- Venue	5/31/2022	appointed 5/20	5/2018
	Ross Partlow— Full Service Hotel	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2021
	Cristal Bitar — Limited Service Hotel	5/31/2022	appointed 6/20	5/2018
	Elizabeth Castle – Arts	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2017

Appointments 2020-2021

Brad Wilson – B & B 5/31/2023 appointed 6/21 5/2019

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue,1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman	Carlin Friar	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
Vice Chairman	Ben Walker	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Secretary	Darren Smith	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Members	Ken Dunbar	5/31/2022	appointed 5/19	7/26/2016
	Robert Lee	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Alternates	Sue Willoughby	5/31/2022	appointed 5/19	5/28/2019
	Vacant	5/31/2023		

Members must reside within the City limits. Mayor appoints Chair, Commission elects Vice Chair & Secretary. Term begins on the first meeting held by the commission after being appointed.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Mayor Pro Tem (Ex Officio) Council Member Macaluso

Jeff Thompson3/23appointed 5/19Ben Thatcher3/24appointed 6/21

Individuals are nominated by the City Council and elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members	Kevin M. Henning	12/31/2022	appointed 12/19	4/2016
	Sharon Mazurek	12/31/2022	appointed 12/19	1/2009

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Jeff Haberstroh 12/31/2021 appointed 12/19 1/2018

AACOG

Alternate Member Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard appointed 2/12

MPO

Committee Members Commissioner Christina Bergmann appointed 4/19

Internal Committee Assignments

Utility GroupTim Handrenappointed 5/20

Nina Woolard

UDC Steering Committee

Members Ben Eldridge

Travis Roberson Ross Partlow Guy Sanders Brian Fowler

Staff Members Jeff Thompson

Laura Talley Mike Mann Jeff Carroll

Transportation Planning Committee (Appointed 8/13/20 by Resolution No. 2019-R130)

Co-Chair Bob Manning

Members John Kight

Rich Sena

Tim Bannwolf Jonah Evans

Water Planning Committee (Appointed 3/10/20 by Resolution No. 2020-R18)

Chair Patrick Cohoon
City of Boerne Utilities Jeff Thompson
City of Boerne Tom Kartrude
Kendall County Rick Tobolka
GBRA Tommy Mathews
Kendall West Utilities John-Mark Matkin
TX Water Development Board Sam Hermitte

Cow Creek Groundwater Conserva Ben Eldredge, Curt Campbell

State Representative Kyle Biederm Larry Bailey

SAWS Donovan Burton

Marc Friberg, Executive Director, External

Edward Aquifer Authority and Regulatory Affairs

San Antonio River Authority (SARA)

WCID #1 – Comfort, Keith Marquardt, General Manager

^{*}City appointed one co-chair and four residents.

^{*}Chairman may appoint up to three additional members.

Updated	
6/17/21	