CITY OF BOERNE

Appointments 2020-2021

Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	
Statutory Officials			
City Manager City Attorney	Ben Thatcher Barbara Quirk Mick McKamie		
Official Appointments			
Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge Municipal Court Prosecutor Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton	Ed Phillips -reappoint Lawrence Morales -reappoint Dana Jacobson -reappoint Michael Latimer -reappoint Dusty Fisher -reappoint William Holt -reappoint	6/22 6/22 6/22 6/22 6/22 6/22	appointed 5/20 appointed 5/20 appointed 5/20 appointed 5/20 appointed 5/20 appointed 5/20
Public Housing Authority (2 year term)		
Chairman Vice Chairman Members	Heather Ontiveroz -reappoint Allen Taha -reappoint Sister Kathleen Higgins-reappoint Mary Jelley	<mark>6/23</mark> 6/23 6/23 6/22	appointed 5/19 appointed 6/19 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/20
	Anita Daniels Nelda de Lourdes, Arroyo-Perea ers must reside within the City limits or K as, Resident Commissioner may serve o	6/21 <mark>6/23</mark> endall Col	appointed 5/19 unty. Members may
Planning & Zoning Commi	ssion (3 year term)	-	
Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	Tim Bannwolf- Place 8 Patrick Cohoon- Place 5 -reappoin Bob Cates- Place 9 -reappoint	6/23 t <mark>6/24</mark> <mark>6/24</mark>	appointed 5/20 appointed 6/18 appointed 5/19
Members	Joe Anzollitto - Place 1 Vacant – Place 2 Bill Bird- Place 3 Vacant - Place 4	6/22 6/20 6/22 6/22	appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19

Charles Hiler - Place 6

Chesney Dunning- Place 7 -reappoint 6/24

6/23

appointed 6/20

appointed 5/18

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

Chairman	Vacant <mark>Jon Paul Bergman</mark>	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
Vice Chairman	Jim Terrian	6/22	appointed 5/20
Members	vacant-<mark>Matt Janysek</mark>	6/22	appointed 5/20
	vacant <mark>Daniel Wood</mark>	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Rich McCormick	6/22	appointed 5/20
Alternates	Jon Paul Bergman-<mark>Justin McKenzie</mark>	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	vacant	6/21	appointed 5/19
	Matt Janysek v acant	6/22	appointed 5/20
	Steve Stewart	6/22	appointed 5/20

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Members	Susan Nelson	6/24	appointed 5/20
	Vacant <mark>Lora Beth Escalante</mark>	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Martha Schaefer <mark>Jennifer Hackett</mark>	<mark>6/25</mark>	appointed 6/17
	Karen Hill**	6/22	appointed 6/14
	Susan Whipple <mark>Luke Rosenberger</mark>	<mark>6/25</mark>	appointed 6/17
	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/22	appointed 5/18
	Richele Poston	6/24	appointed 5/20
	Laura Bray	6/23	appointed 5/19

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms. The interval of one year follows two consecutive terms.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

Chairman	Ben Adam	6/23	appointed 5/19
Vice Chairman	Justin Boerner - <mark>reappoint</mark>	<mark>6/25</mark>	appointed 6/17
Members	Cali Redd	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Shanna Bergmann	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Patti Mainz	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Cesar Hance -reappoint	6/25	appointed 6/17
	Michael Nichols	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Stephen Kerr	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Vacant	6/21	appointed 6/17

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Joe Granados-Limited Service Hotel-reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
Vice Chairman	Michelle Ernst-Business District-reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Bexar Schenk – Business District	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
Members			
Members	Guy Sanders- Restaurant	6/22	appointed 5/20
	Mary Kanafani- Venue	6/22	appointed 5/20
	Vacant Ross Partlow-Full Service Hotel	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 6/17
	Cristal Bitar — Limited Service Hotel	6/22	appointed 5/20
	Elizabeth Castle – Arts-reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 6/17
	Brad Wilson-B&B-reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue, 1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman	Vacant-<mark>Carlin Friar</mark>	6/23	appointed 5/20
Vice Chairman	Ben Walker	6/23	appointed 5/20
Secretary	Darren Smith	6/23	appointed 9/17
Members	Ken Dunbar	6/22	appointed 5/19
	Robert Lee	6/23	appointed 5/20
Alternates	<mark>vacant</mark>	6/23	appointed 5/20
	Sue Willoughby	6/22	appointed 5/19

Members must reside within the City limits. Mayor appoints Chair, Commission elects Vice Chair & Secretary

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Mayor Tim Handren (Ex Officio) Jeff Thompson Ben Thatcher -reappoint Council Member Macaluso

3/23 appointed 5/17 3/24 appointed 1/18 appointed

Individuals are nominated by the City Council and elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members	Kevin M. Henning	1/22	appointed 12/19
	Sharon Mazurek	1/22	appointed 12/19

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

	Jeff Haberstroh	12/21	appointed 12/19
AACOG			
Alternate Member	Garry Manitzas		
MPO			
Committee Members	KC Commissioner Christina Bergmann		appointed 4/19
Internal Committee Assign	ments_		
Utility Group	Tim Handren Nina Woolard	6/21	appointed 5/20
UDC Steering Committee			
Members	Ben Eldridge Travis Roberson Ross Partlow Guy Sanders Brian Fowler <u>Staff Members</u> Jeff Thompson Laura Talley Mike Mann Jeff Carroll		

Transportation Planning Study Committee (Appointed 8/13/20 by Resolution No. 2019-R130)

Bob Manning - co-chair. John Kight Rich Sena Tim Bannwolf Jonah Evans

*City appointed one co-chair and four residents.

Water Planning Committee (Appointed March 10, 2020 by Resolution No. 2020-R18)

Chair of the Committee: Patrick Cohoon City of Boerne Utilities: Jeff Thompson City of Boerne: Tom Kartrude Kendall County: Rick Tobolka GBRA: Tommy Mathews Kendall West Utilities: John-Mark Matkin Texas Water Development Board: Sam Hermitte Cow Creek Groundwater Conservation District: Ben Eldredge, Curt Campbell State Representative Kyle Biedermann's Office: Larry Bailey SAWS: Donovan Burton Edward Aquifer Authority: Marc Friberg, Executive Director, External and Regulatory Affairs San Antonio River Authority (SARA) WCID #1 – Comfort, Keith Marquardt, General Manager

*Chairman may appoint up to three additional members.