CITY OF BOERNE

Appointments <u>2018-2019</u>

| Board/Commission/Entity | | Term Expires | |
|---|--|--|--|
| Statutory Officials | | | |
| City Manager City Attorney | Ronald Bowman Molly Solis Barbara Quirk Mick McKamie | | |
| Official Appointments | | | |
| Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge Municipal Court Prosecutor Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton | Ed Phillips Lawrence Morales Dana Jacobson Michael Latimer Dusty Fisher William Holt | 6/20 6/20 6/20 6/20 6/20 6/20 | appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 |
| Public Housing Authority (| 2 year term) | | |
| Chairman Vice Chairman | Carla Heath Mary Jelley | 6/21 6/20 | appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17 |
| Members | Allen Taha Sister Kathleen Higgins | 6/21 6/21 | appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19 |
| Resident Commissioner | Anita Daniels | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| Mayor appoints Members. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Members may serve an unlimited number of terms, Resident Commissioner may serve only two consecutive terms. | | | |

Planning & Zoning Commission (3 year term)

| Chairman | Joe Davis- Place 8 Cal Chapman- Place 2 Patrick Cohoon- Place 5 | 6/20 | appointed 6/17 |
|---------------|--|--|--|
| Vice Chairman | | 6/20 | appointed 6/17 |
| Secretary | | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| Members | Joe Anzollitto - Place 1 Bill Bird- Place 3 Kyle Kana - Place 4 Paula Hayward- Place 6 Chesney Dunning- Place 7 Bob Cates- Place 9 | 6/22 6/22 6/22 6/20 6/21 6/21 | appointed 5/19 appointed 5/18 appointed 5/18 appointed 5/18 appointed 5/18 appointed 5/19 |

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

| Chairman | Scott Lowry | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
|---------------|------------------|------|----------------|
| Vice Chairman | Jim Terrian | 6/20 | appointed 6/18 |
| Members | Cayman Gentry | 6/20 | appointed 5/18 |
| | Thomas Harris | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Rich McCormick | 6/20 | appointed 5/18 |
| Alternates | | | |
| | Jon Paul Bergman | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Alan Thompson | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Matt Janysek | 6/20 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Vacant | 6/20 | appointed 6/16 |

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

| Members | Susan Nelson Ann Meyer Martha Schaefer | 6/20 6/23 6/21 | appointed 5/16 appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17 |
|---------|--|----------------------|--|
| | Karen Hill** | 6/22 | appointed 6/14 |
| | Susan Whipple | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| | Greg "Woody" Woodard | 6/22 | appointed 5/18 |
| | Richele Poston | 6/20 | appointed 6/16 |
| | Laura Bray | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms. The interval of one year follows two consecutive terms.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

| Chairman | Ben Adam | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |
|---------------|-----------------|------|----------------|
| Vice Chairman | Justin Boerner | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| Members | Cali Redd | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Shanna Bergmann | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| | Patti Mainz | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Cesar Hance | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| | Michael Nichols | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Stephen Kerr | 6/23 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Sherri Jo Adams | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

| Chairman | Joe Granados-Limited Service Hotel | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
|---------------|---------------------------------------|------|----------------|
| Vice Chairman | Michelle Ernst — Business District | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| | Bexar Schenk - Business District | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |
| Members | Jennifer Rabb Faz - Restaurant | 6/20 | appointed 5/18 |
| | Mary Kanafani- Venue | 6/20 | appointed 5/18 |
| | Taylor Covington -Full Service Hotel | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| | Cristal Bitar — Limited Service Hotel | 6/20 | appointed 3/16 |
| | Elizabeth Castle - Arts | 6/21 | appointed 6/17 |
| | Brad Wilson- B&B | 6/21 | appointed 5/19 |

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue,1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

| Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary | Timothy Costanza Ben Walker Darren Smith | 6/20 6/20 6/20 | appointed 9/17 appointed 9/17 appointed 9/17 |
|--|--|----------------------|--|
| Members | Ken Dunbar Robert Lee | 6/22 6/20 | appointed 5/19 appointed 9/17 |
| Alternates | William Avery Sue Willoughby | 6/20 6/22 | appointed 6/14 appointed 5/19 |

Members must reside within the City limits. Mayor appoints Chair, Commission elects Vice Chair & Secretary

Public Art Competition Committee (2 year term)

| Juror | Joe Barrington | | |
|---------------------------|---------------------|------|-------------------------------|
| Members | Sydney Sinclair Lee | 1/21 | appointed 1/19 |
| | Michelle Ernst | 1/21 | appointed 1/19 |
| | Lynn Richter | 1/21 | appointed 1/19 |
| Special Projects Director | Paul Barwick | 1/21 | appointed 1/19 appointed 1/19 |
| CVB Director | Larry Woods | 1/21 | |

The Committee consists of a Juror, three members, with two staff members. The term of office is two years and begins when appointed. Eligible members must reside within the City limits.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Jeff Thompson 3/20 appointed 5/17 Ronald C. Bowman 3/21 appointed 1/18

Individuals are nominated by the City Council and elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members Kevin M. Henning 1/2022 appointed 2/18

Sharon Mazurek 1/2022 appointed 2/18

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Jeff Haberstroh 1/2022 appointed 1/18

AACOG

Alternate Member Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard appointed 2/12

<u>MPO</u>

Committee Members KC Commissioner Christina Bergmann appointed 4/19

Internal Committee Assignments

Utility Group Tim Handren 6/20 appointed 5/19

Nina Woolard

Boerne City Hall Project

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard

UDC Steering Committee

Members Ben Eldridge <u>Staff Members</u>

Travis Roberson
Ross Partlow
Guy Sanders
Jeff Thompson
Dan Blankenship
Laura Talley
Nick Colonna
Brian Fowler
Mike Mann
Molly Solis