#### **CITY OF BOERNE**

# Appointments <u>2018-2019</u>

Board/Commission/Entity	Term
	Expires

## **Statutory Officials**

City Manager Ronald Bowman

City Attorney Kirsten Cohoon Molly Solis

## **Official Appointments**

Municipal Court Judge	Ed Phillips reappoint	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19
Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge	Lawrence Morales reappoint	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19
Municipal Court Prosecutor	Dana Jacobson reappoint	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19
Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor	Michael Latimer reappoint	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19
Cemetery Sexton	<b>Dusty Fisher reappoint</b>	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19
	William Holt reappoint	<mark>6/20</mark>	appointed 5/19

#### **Public Housing Authority** (2 year term)

Chairman Vice Chairman	Carla Heath reappoint Mary Jelley	<mark>6/21</mark> 6/20	appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17
Members	Allen Taha reappoint	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
Resident Commissioner	Sister Kathleen Higgins reappoint  Heather Ontiveroz Anita Daniels	6/21 6/21	appointed 5/19 appointed 5/19

Mayor appoints Members. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Members may serve an unlimited number of terms, Resident Commissioner may serve only two consecutive terms.

## Planning & Zoning Commission (3 year term)

Chairman	Joe Davis- Place 8	6/20	appointed 6/17
	Ricky Gleason Joe Anzollitto -		
Members	Place 1	<mark>6/22</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Cal Chapman- Place 2	6/20	appointed 6/17
	Richard Sena Bill Bird- Place 3	<mark>6/22</mark>	appointed 5/19
	<del>Israel Pena</del> <mark>Kyle Kana - Place 4</mark>	<mark>6/22</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Patrick Cohoon- Place 5	6/21	appointed 5/18
	Paula Hayward- Place 6	6/20	appointed 6/17
	Chesney Dunning- Place 7	6/21	appointed 5/18
	Bob Cates- Place 9	6/21	appointed 5/18

#### **Zoning Board of Adjustments** (2 year term)

<u>Chairman</u>	Scott Lowry reappoint; Chairman	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
Vice Chairman	Jim Terrian	6/20	appointed 6/18
Members	Cayman Gentry	6/20	appointed 5/18
Welligers	Thomas Harris reappoint	6/21	appointed 5/19
	Rich McCormick	6/20	appointed 5/18
Alternates			
	Jon Paul Bergman reappoint	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Alan Thompson reappoint	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	<del>Vacant</del> Matt Janysek	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Vacant		appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

#### **Boerne Public Library** (4 year term)

Members	Susan Nelson <mark>Ann Meyer reappoint</mark> Martha Schaefer	6/20 <mark>6/23</mark> 6/21	appointed 5/16 appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17
	Karen Hill	6/22	appointed 6/18
	Susan Whipple	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/22	appointed 5/18
	Richele Poston	6/20	appointed 6/16
	Ashlee Pfeiffer Laura Bray	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one-year interval.

### **Historic Landmark Commission** (4 year term)

Chairman Vice Chairman	Ben Adam reappoint; Chairman Justin Boerner	<mark>6/23</mark> 6/21	appointed 5/19 appointed 6/17
Members	Robert Newey Cali Redd	6/23	appointed 5/19
	Shanna Bergmann	6/21	appointed 6/17
	<del>Vacant</del> <mark>Patti Mainz</mark>	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Cesar Hance	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Michael Nichols reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Stephen Kerr reappoint	<mark>6/23</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Sherri Jo Adams	6/21	appointed 6/17

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

#### **Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)**

Chairman	Joe Granados—Limited Service Hotel	6/21	appointed 5/19
Vice Chairman	Michelle Ernst reappoint — Business District	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
Members	Jacquelynn Bailey-Vasquez-Limited Service Hotel	<del>6/19</del>	appointed 3/19
	Scarlett Ramey-Business District	<del>6/19</del>	appointed 8/18
	Helen Schneider-B&B	<del>6/19</del>	appointed 6/17
	Bexar Schenk - Business District	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Jennifer Rabb Faz – Restaurant	6/20	appointed 5/18
	Mary Kanafani- Venue	6/20	appointed 5/18
	Taylor Covington reappoint-Full Servi	ice <mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Hotel		
	Cristal Bitar — Limited Service Hotel	6/20	appointed 5/18
	Elizabeth Castle reappoint — Arts	<mark>6/21</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Brad Wilson– B&B	6/21	appointed 5/19

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue,1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

### **Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)**

Chairman	Timothy Costanza	6/20	appointed 9/17
Vice Chairman	Ben Walker	6/20	appointed 9/17
Secretary	Darren Smith	6/20	appointed 9/17
Members	Ken Dunbar reappoint	<mark>6/22</mark>	appointed 5/19
	Robert Lee	6/20	appointed 9/17
Alternates	William Avery	6/20	appointed 6/17
	<del>Vacant</del> Sue Willoughby	<mark>6/22</mark>	appointed 5/19

Members must reside within the City limits. Mayor appoints Chair, Commission elects Vice Chair & Secretary

# Public Art Competition Committee (2 year term)

Juror	Joe Barrington		
Members	Sydney Sinclair Lee	1/21	appointed 1/19
	Michelle Ernst	1/21	appointed 1/19
	Lynn Richter	1/21	appointed 1/19
Special Projects Director	Paul Barwick	1/21	appointed 1/19 appointed 1/19
CVB Director	Larry Woods	1/21	

#### Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Jeff Thompson 3/20 appointed 5/17 Ronald C. Bowman 3/21 appointed 1/18

Individuals are nominated by the City Council and elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

#### **Kendall County Library System Advisory Board** (2 year term)

Members Kevin M. Henning 1/20 appointed 2/18

Sharon Mazurek 1/20 appointed 2/18

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

**Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)** 

Jeff Haberstroh 1/20 appointed 1/18

<u>AACOG</u>

Alternate Member Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard appointed 2/12

<u>MPO</u>

Committee Members KC Commissioner Christina Bergmann appointed 4/19

**Internal Committee Assignments** 

Utility Group Tim Handren 6/20 appointed 5/19

Nina Woolard

#### **Boerne City Hall Project**

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard

#### **UDC Steering Committee**

Members Ben Eldridge Brian Fowler Dan Blankenship

Travis Roberson Ross Partlow

Guy Sanders

Jeff Carroll

Staff Members Mike Mann

Jeff Thompson Molly Solis

Laura Talley