# CITY OF BOERNE Appointments 2016-2017

Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	Individual
Statutory Officials			
City Manager City Attorney	Ronald Bowman Kirsten B. Cohoon		
Official Appointments			
Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge Municipal Court Prosecutor	Ed Phillips Lawrence Morales Dana Jacobson	6/18 6/18 6/18	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton	Michael Latimer Dusty Fisher	6/18 6/18	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Public Housing Authority (2 y	ear term)		
Chairman Vice Chairman	Carla Heath Esther Turner	6/19 6/19	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Members	Mary Jelley Sister Kathleen Higgins	6/18 6/19	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/17
Resident Commissioner	Heather Ontiveroz	6/19	appointed 6/17
	rs must reside within the City limits. sioners may serve only two consect		ay serve an unlimited
Planning & Zoning Commissi	on (3 year term)		
Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	John Hollinshead-Place 9 Cal Chapman-Place 2 Patrick Cohoon-Place 5	6/18 6/20 6/18	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/15
Members	Ricky Gleason – Place 1 Richard Sena-Place 3 Israel Pena-Place 4 Paula Hayward-Place 6 Tres Paxton, III -Place 7	6/19 6/19 6/19 6/20 6/18	appointed 6/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/15

Mayor appoints Chairman. Vice Chair & Secretary are elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Joe Davis- Place 8

appointed 6/17

6/20

### **Zoning Board of Adjustments** (2 year term)

Chairman	Bill Kessler	6/18	appointed 5/16
Vice Chairman	Scott Lowry	6/19	appointed 6/17
Members	Chris Taylor	6/18	appointed 5/16
	Thomas Harris	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Jim Terrian	6/18	appointed 5/16
Alternates	Jon Paul Bergman	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Cayman Gentry	6/18	appointed 7/16
	Rich McCormick	6/18	appointed 6/16
	Vacant	6/19	appointed 6/17

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

### **Boerne Public Library** (4 year term)

Chairman	Ashlee Pfeiffer	6/19	appointed 6/15
Vice Chairman	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/18	appointed 6/14
Secretary	Ann Meyer	6/19	appointed 8/15
Members	Karen Hill	6/18	appointed 6/14
	Martha Schaefer	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Susan Whipple	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Susan Nelson	6/20	appointed 5/16
	Richele Poston	6/20	appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

## <u>Historic Landmark Commission</u> (4 year term)

Chairman	Ben Adam	6/19	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17
Vice Chairman	Justin Boerner	6/21	
Members	Vacant Shanna Bergmann Tabitha Cuevas Cesar Hance Michael Nichols Stephen Kerr Sherri Jo Adams	6/19 6/21 6/19 6/21 6/19 6/21	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17 appointed 7/16 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

### Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Nancy Winchester - Venue	6/18	appointed 3/16
Vice Chairman	Hilary Harper - Limited Service Hotel	6/18	appointed 3/16
Members	Vacant - Restaurant	6/18	appointed 3/16
	Michelle Ernst – Business District	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Ed McClure – Full Service Hotel	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Arnoldo Rodriguez – Limited Service Hotel 6/19		appointed 6/17
	Elizabeth Castle - Arts	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Jeff Alvarez – Business District	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Helen Schneider – B & B	6/19	appointed 6/17

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/ or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits.1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue,1-Arts Community, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

### **Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)**

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	Timothy Costanza Ben Walker Darren Smith	re-appoint re-appoint re-appoint	6/17 6/17 6/17	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 10/14
Members	Ken Dunbar Robert Lee	re-appoint	6/19 <mark>6/17</mark>	appointed 7/16 appointed 6/14
Alternates	vacant Willam Avery		6/18 6/19	appointed 6/14 appointed 10/16
Members must reside within the City limits 2 Term Limit				

## Public Art Competition Committee (2 year term)

Juror	Joe Barrington		
Members	Gabriel Delgado	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Michelle Ernst	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Lynn Richter	8/18	appointed 10/16
Special Projects Director	Paul Barwick	8/18	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16
CVB Director	Larry Woods	8/18	

The Committee consists of a Juror, three members, with two staff members. The term of office is two years and begins when appointed. Eligible members must reside within the City limits.

#### Citizen Advisory Committee for Planning

Co-Chairs Craig B. Colvin appointed 6/16

Nina Woolard appointed 5/15

Members Laura Talley – Director of Planning appointed 6/16

Larry Woods – CVB Director appointed 10/14
Ben Adam - Citizen appointed 8/14
J Kuper - Citizen appointed 10/14

The Mayor shall appoint a Council Member to represent the City Council and a private citizen(s) to represent the community at large on this Committee and the Director of Planning and/ or the Senior Planner shall be appointed to represent the City staff on this Committee.

#### Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board ( 3 year term)

Jeff Thompson 3/20 appointed 5/17 Ronald C. Bowman 3/18 appointed 1/15

Individuals are nominated by the City Council, but are elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

### Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members Kevin M. Henning 1/18 appointed 4/16

Sharon Mazurek 1/18 appointed 4/16

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

**Kendall County Appraisal District** (2 year term)

Robert T. Weller, II 1/18 appointed 1/16

**AACOG Air** 

Executive Committee Members: Council Member Joe Anzollitto appointed 7/16

\_\_\_\_\_

<u>AACOG</u>

Alternate Member: Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard appointed 2/12

**MPO** 

Committee Members: Council Member Ron Cisneros appointed 4/16

\_\_\_\_\_

**Internal Committee Assignments** 

Utility GroupMike Schultz6/18appointed 5/17

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

\_\_\_\_\_

Governmental Round Table Mike Schultz 6/18 appointed 5/17

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

**Boerne City Hall Project** 

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard

Council Member Ron Cisneros

\_\_\_\_\_

Updated 9/7/2017