CITY OF BOERNE Appointments 2016-2017

Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	Individual	
Statutory Officials				
City Manager City Attorney	Ronald Bowman Kirsten B. Cohoon			
Official Appointments				
Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge Municipal Court Prosecutor Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton	Ed Phillips reappoint Lawrence Morales reappoint Kirsten Cohoon reappoint Dana Jacobson reappoint Dusty Fisher reappoint	6/17 6/17 6/17 6/17 6/17	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16	
Public Housing Authority (2 y	ear term)			
Chairman Vice Chairman	Carla Heath reappoint Esther Turner reappoint	6/17 6/17	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15	
Members	Mary Jelley Sister Kathleen Higgins <mark>reappo</mark>	6/18 oint <mark>6/17</mark>	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15	
Resident Commissioner	Heather Ontiveroz reappoint	6/17	appointed 6/15	
Mayor appoints Members. Members must reside within the City limits. Members may serve an unlimited number of terms, resident commissioners may serve only two consecutive terms.				
Planning & Zoning Commission	on (3 year term)			
Chairman Vice Chairman	John Hollinshead-Place 9 Cal Chapman-Place 2 reappoir	6/18 nt <mark>6/17</mark>	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/14	
Secretary	Patrick Cohoon-Place 5	6/18	appointed 6/15	
Members	Ricky Gleason – Place 1 Richard Sena-Place 3 Israel Pena-Place 4 Paula Hayward-Place 6 reapportes Paxton, III -Place 7 Russell Noll-Place 8 Joe Davis- Place 8	6/19 6/19 6/19 bint <mark>6/17</mark> 6/18 6/17	appointed 6/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17	

Mayor appoints Chairman. Vice Chair & Secretary are elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

Chairman	Bill Kessler	6/18	appointed 5/16 appointed 6/15
Vice Chairman	Scott Lowry reappoint	<mark>6/17</mark>	
Members	Chris Taylor	6/18	appointed 5/16
	Thomas Harris reappoint	<mark>6/17</mark>	appointed 6/15
	Jim Terrian	6/18	appointed 5/16
Alternates	Jon Paul Bergman reappoint Cayman Gentry Rich McCormick Vacant-Bryan Benaway	6/17 6/18 6/18 6/19	appointed 6/15 appointed 7/16 appointed 6/16 appointed 6/17

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Chairman

Vice Chairman	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/18	appointed 6/14
Members	Karen Hill Martha Schaefer reappoint Ashlee Pfeiffer Rita Weber Susan Whipple Susan Nelson Ann Meyer Richele Poston	6/18 6/17 6/19 6/17 6/21 6/20 6/19 6/20	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/13 appointed 6/17 appointed 5/16 appointed 8/15 appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

<u>Historic Landmark Commission</u> (4 year term)

Chairman	Ben Adam	6/19	appointed 6/15
Vice Chairman	Justin Boerner reappoint	6/17	appointed 6/13
Members	Shanda Stevens	6/19	appointed 6/15
	Shelly Swinghamer	6/17	appointed 6/13
	Shanna Bergmann	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Tabitha Cuevas	6/19	appointed 7/16
	Ariel Brooks-Stevens	6/17	appointed 8/13
	Cesar Hance	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Michael Nichols	6/19	appointed 6/15
	Stephen Kerr	6/19	appointed 6/15

Sally Schoemaker	6/17	appointed 8/14
Sherri Jo Adams	6/21	appointed 6/17

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Nancy Winchester - Venue	6/18	appointed 3/16
Vice Chairman	Hilary Harper - Limited Service Hotel	6/18	appointed 3/16
Members	Charlotte Wilson - Restaurant Michelle Ernst - Business District Ed McClure - Full Service Hotel Arnold Rodriguez - Limited Service Hotel Elizabeth Castle - Arts Jeff Alvarez - Business District Vacant - B &B	6/18 6/19 6/19 6/19 6/19 6/19	appointed 3/16 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) reside within Kendall County; and/ or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. One Full Service Hotel, two Limited Service Hotel, one B&B, one Attraction/Venue, one Arts Community, and two Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	Timothy Costanza <mark>Vacant</mark> Robert Lee	6/17 6/18 <mark>6/17</mark>	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 10/14
Members	Ken Dunbar Ben Walker	6/17 6/17	appointed 7/16 appointed 6/14
Alternates	Darren Smith Willam Avery	<mark>6/17</mark> 6/19	appointed 6/14 appointed 10/16

Members must reside within the City limits.

2 Term Limit

Public Art Competition Committee (2 year term)

Juror	Joe Barrington		
Members	Gabriel Delgado	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Michelle Ernst	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Lynn Richter	8/18	appointed 10/16
Special Projects Director	Paul Barwick	8/18	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16
CVB Director	Larry Woods	8/18	

The Committee consists of a Juror, three (3) members, with two (2) staff members. The term of office is two (2) years and begins when appointed. Eligible members must reside within the City limits.

Citizen Advisory Committee for Planning

oolard appointed 5/15
ralley – Director of Planning appointed 6/16 appointed 10/14 appointed 8/14 Citizen appointed 10/14

The Mayor shall appoint a Council Member to represent the City Council and a private citizen(s) to represent the community at large on this Committee and the Director of Planning and/ or the Senior Planner shall be appointed to represent the City staff on this Committee.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Jeff Thompson reappoint	<u>3/17</u>	appointed 9/14
Ronald C. Bowman	3/18	appointed 1/15

Individuals are nominated by the City Council, but are elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members	Kevin M. Henning	1/18	appointed 4/16
	Sharon Mazurek	1/18	appointed 4/16

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Robert T. Weller, II 1/18 appointed 1/16

AACOG Air

Executive Committee Members: Council Member Joe Anzollitto appointed 7/16

Internal Committee Assignments

Utility Group Mike Schultz reappoint 6/17 appointed 5/16

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Governmental Round Table

Table Mike Schultz reappoint

6/17 appointed 5/16

Members

Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Boerne City Hall Project

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Ron Cisneros

Council Member Nina Woolard

Updated 5/19/2017