CITY OF BOERNE Appointments 2016-2017

Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	Individual
Statutory Officials			
City Manager City Attorney	Ronald Bowman Kirsten B. Cohoon		
Official Appointments			
Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge Municipal Court Prosecutor Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton	Ed Phillips Lawrence Morales Kirsten Cohoon Dana Jacobson Dusty Fisher	6/17 6/17 6/17 6/17 6/17	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15
Public Housing Authority (2 y	ear term)		
Members	Mary Jelley Carla Heath Esther Turner Sister Kathleen Higgins <mark>Vacant</mark>	6/18 6/17 6/17 6/17	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/15
Resident Commissioner	Heather Ontiveroz	6/17	appointed 6/15
Mayor appoints Members. Members must reside within the resident commissioners may se	rve only two consecutive terms		d number of terms,
Chairman Vice Chairman	John Hollinshead-Place 9 Cal Chapman-Place 2	6/18 6/17	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/14
Secretary	Patrick Cohoon-Place 5	6/18	appointed 6/15
Members	Tres Paxton, III -Place 7 Israel Pena-Place 4 Paula Hayward-Place 6 Richard Sena-Place 3 Russell Noll-Place 8 Ricky Gleason – Place 1	6/18 6/19 6/17 6/19 6/17 6/19	appointed 6/15 appointed 5/16 appointed 6/14 appointed 5/16 appointed 1/15 appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Chairman. Vice Chair & Secretary are elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Updated 10/21/2016

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

Chairman	Bill Kessler	6/18	appointed 5/16 appointed 6/15
Vice Chairman	Scott Lowry	6/17	
Members	Chris Taylor	6/18	appointed 5/16
	Thomas Harris	6/17	appointed 6/15
	Jim Terrian	6/18	appointed 5/16
Alternates	Jon Paul Bergman Cayman Gentry Paul V. Certo Jr. Rich McCormick Vacant	6/17 6/18 6/18	appointed 6/15 appointed 7/16

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Chairman

Vice Chairman	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/18	appointed 6/14
Members	Karen Hill	6/18	appointed 6/14
	Martha Schaefer	6/17	appointed 6/14
	Ashlee Pfeiffer	6/19	appointed 6/15
	Rita Weber	6/17	appointed 6/13
	Susan Nelson	6/20	appointed 5/16
	Ann Meyer	6/19	appointed 8/15
	Richele Poston	6/20	appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County.

Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

Chairman	Ben Adam	6/19	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/13
Vice Chairman	Justin Boerner	6/17	
Members	Shanda Stevens Shelly Swinghamer Tabitha Cuevas Ariel Brooks-Stevens Michael Nichols Stephen Kerr Sally Schoemaker	6/19 6/17 6/19 6/17 6/19 6/19	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/13 appointed 7/16 appointed 8/13 appointed 6/15 appointed 8/14

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Nancy Winchester	1/18	appointed 3/16
Vice Chairman	Hilary Harper	1/18	appointed 3/16
Members	Charlotte Wilson	1/18	appointed 3/16
Staff Members	Larry Woods - Convention & Visitors Bu Linda Zartler- Assistant City Manager	ıreau Director	appointed 3/16 appointed 3/16

Eligible members must either: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) reside within Kendall County; and/ or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel within the City limits. No limit on number of terms served.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	Timothy Costanza Rickey Adams Robert Lee	6/17 6/18 6/17	appointed 6/14 appointed 6/15 appointed 10/14
Members	Ken Dunbar Ben Walker	6/17 6/17	appointed 7/16 appointed 6/14
Alternates	Darren Smith Vacant <mark>Willam Avery</mark>	6/17	appointed 6/14

Members must reside within the City limits.

2 Term Limit

Public Art Competition Committee (2 year term)

Juror	Vacant		
Members	Gabriel Delgado	10/18	appointed 10/16
	Michelle Ernst	10/18	appointed 10/16
	Lynn Richter	10/18	appointed 10/16
Special Projects Director	Paul Barwick	8/18	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16
CVB Director	Larry Woods	8/18	

The Committee consists of a Juror, two (2) members, with two (2) staff members. The term of office is two (2) years and begins when appointed. Eligible members must reside within the City limits.

<u>Citizen Advisory Committee for Planning</u>

Co-Chairs	Craig B. Colvin	appointed 6/16
-----------	-----------------	----------------

Nina Woolard appointed 5/15

Members

Director of Planning
Convention & Visitors Bureau Director
Citizen
Laura Talley
Laura Talley
Larry Woods
Ben Adam
appointed 6/16
appointed 10/14
Appointed 8/14
J Kuper
appointed 10/14

The Mayor shall appoint a Council Member to represent the City Council and a private citizen(s) to represent the community at large on this Committee and the Director of Planning and/ or the Senior Planner shall be appointed to represent the City staff on this Committee.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Jeff Thompson 3/17 appointed 9/14 Ronald C. Bowman 1/18 appointed 1/15

Individuals are nominated by the City Council, but are elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members	Kevin M. Henning	1/18	appointed 4/16
	Sharon Mazurek	1/18	appointed 4/16

Appointments are made annual commencing in January.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Robert T. Weller, II 1/18 appointed 1/16

AACOG Air

Executive Committee Members: Council Member Joe Anzollitto appointed 7/16

Internal Committee Assignments

Utility GroupMike Schultz6/17appointed 5/16

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Governmental Round Table Mike Schultz 6/17 appointed 5/16

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Boerne City Hall Project

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Ron Cisneros

Council Member Nina Woolard

Master Plan Committee

Members

Ron Cisneros	appointed 6/16
Charlie Boyd IV	appointed 6/16
John Hollinshead	appointed 6/16
Israel Pena	appointed 6/16
Paula Hayward	appointed 6/16
Jeff Thompson	appointed 6/16
Laura Talley	appointed 6/16
Chris Turk	appointed 6/16

Committee will assist in ranking the applicants by qualifications for the Master Plan.

Updated 10/21/2016