Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	Last CC Mtg. Appointed	Original appointment
Statutory Officials				
City Manager	Ben Thatcher			
City Attorney	Mick McKamie			
Official Appointments				
Municipal Court Judge	Ed Phillips	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
Alternate Mun. Court Judge	Lawrence Morales	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
Municipal Court Prosecutor	Dana Jacobson	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor	Michael Latimer	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
Cemetery Sexton	Dusty Fisher	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
	William Holt	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	
Public Housing Authority (2 year	term)			
Chairman	Heather Ontiveroz	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2015
Vice Chairman	Allen Taha	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2018
Members	Anita Zurell	5/31/2024	appointed 5/22	5/24/2022
	Sister Kathleen Higgins	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2011
Resident Commissioner	Nelda de Lourdes Arroyo-Perez	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	*1st term
Mayor appoints Members. Members Resident Commissioner may serve o	s must reside within the City limits or Kendall Conly two consecutive terms.	ounty. Members may se	rve an unlimited nui	mber of terms,
Planning & Zoning Commission (3 year term)			
Chairman	Tim Bannwolf- Place 7	5/31/2026	appointed 5/23	5/26/2020
Vice Chairman				
Secretary	Bob Cates- Place 3	5/31/2024	appointed 6/21	5/22/2018
Members	Susan Friar - Place 2	5/31/2024	appointed 12/21	12/14/2021

Terry Lemoine - Place 4	5/31/2025	appointed 12/22	12/13/2022
Bill Bird - Place 5	5/31/2025	appointed 5/22	5/28/2019
Charles Hiler- Place 6	5/31/2026	appointed 5/23	3/23/2021
Carlos Vecino- Place 1	5/31/2024	appointed 5/23	5/9/2023

Mayor appoints Chairman. Vice Chair & Secretary are elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Design Review Committee (4 year term)

Chairman	Chris Taylor - Place 1	5/31/2025	appointed 8/21	8/10/2021
Vice Chairman	Cody Keller - Place 2	5/31/2025	appointed 8/21	8/10/2021
	Shelly Condra - Place 3	5/31/2025	appointed 8/21	8/10/2021
	Chris Harthcock - Place 4	5/31/2024	appointed 8/21	8/10/2021
	Carr Stokes - Place 5	5/31/2024	appointed 8/21	8/10/2021
	carr stokes Trace 5	3/31/2024	appointed 0/21	0/10/2021

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chair. Secretary is elected by the board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

	<u> </u>			
Chairman	Jon Paul Bergman	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/28/2013
Vice Chairman	Justin McKenzie	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
Members	Steve Stewart	5/31/2024	appointed 5/22	5/26/2020
	Daniel Wood	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
	Rich McCormick	5/31/2024	appointed 5/20	10/25/2016
Alternates	Josh Surely	5/31/2024	appointed 5/22	5/24/2022
	vacant	5/31/2023		
	Vacant	5/31/2024		
	Vacant	5/31/2024		

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Chairman	Susan Nelson	5/31/2024	appointed 5/20	8/2015
Vice Chair	Laura Bray	5/31/2023	appointed 5/19	5/2019
Secretary	Jennifer Hackett	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/2021
Members	Angela Kirby Buser	5/31/2026	appointed 5/22	5/24/2022
	Huong-Trinh Arrieta	5/31/2025	appointed 12/21	12/14/2021
	Pamela Bransford	5/31/2026	appointed 5/22	5/24/2022
	Amy Bean	5/31/2024	appointed 6/21	2/21 unexpired te
	Judy Broussard	5/31/2023	appointed 12/22	12/2022

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

Chairman	Justin Boerner	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/2009
Vice Chairman	Sally Pena	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	6/22/2021
Members	Patti Mainz	5/31/2027	appointed 5/23	5/2019
	Cesar Hance	5/31/2025	appointed 6/21	5/2017
	Michael Nichols	5/31/2023	appointed 6/19	9/2013
	Julia Murphy	5/31/2027	appointed 5/23	5/9/2023
	Lynnese Graves	5/31/2027	appointed 5/23	5/9/2023

Mayor appoints Chairman & Vice Chairman. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Visit Boerne Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Joe Granados- Limited Service Hotel	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2019
Vice Chair	Brandon Phillips-Business District	5/31/2023	appointed 5/22	5/2022

Members	Tommy Mathews- Business District	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	1/2021 unexpired t
	Guy Sanders – Restaurant	5/31/2024	appointed 5/20	5/2020
	Joey Boatright - Venue	5/31/2024	appointed 6/22	6/15/2022
	Ross Partlow— Full Service Hotel	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	6/2021
	Jacquelyn Vasquez — Limited Service Hotel	5/31/2024	appointed 6/22	5/24/2022
	Elizabeth Castle – Arts	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2017
	Brad Wilson – B & B	5/31/2023	appointed 6/21	5/2019

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue,1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman	Carlin Friar	5/31/2024	appointed 6/21	6/8/2021
Vice Chairman	Ben Walker	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Secretary	Darren Smith	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Members	Ken Dunbar	5/31/2025	appointed 5/22	7/26/2016
	Robert Lee	5/31/2023	appointed 5/20	2/8/2011
Alternates	Denver McCarty, Jr.	5/31/2025	appointed 8/22	8/17/2022
	Vacant	5/31/2023		

Members must reside within the City limits. Mayor appoints Chair, Commission elects Vice Chair & Secretary. Term begins on the first meeting held by the commission after being appointed.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Mayor Pro Tem (Ex Officio) Council Member Macaluso Nick Montagno

Ben Thatcher 3/24 appointed 6/21

Individuals are nominated by the City Council and elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

 Members
 Kevin M. Henning
 12/31/2023
 appointed 12/19
 4/2016

 Angela Kirby Buser
 12/31/2023
 appointed 2/23
 2/14/2023

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Jeff Haberstroh 12/31/2023 appointed 12/21 1/2018

AACOG

Alternate Member Fair Oaks Ranch Mayor Gregory Maxton appointed 5/2021

MPO

Committee Members Bryce Boddie appointed 4/11/23