CITY OF BOERNE Appointments 2017-2018

Board/Commission/Entity		Term Expires	
Statutory Officials			
City Manager City Attorney	Ronald Bowman Kirsten B. Cohoon		
Official Appointments			
Municipal Court Judge Alternate Mun. Ct. Judge	Ed Phillips Lawrence Morales	6/18 6/18	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Municipal Court Prosecutor Alternate Mun. Ct. Prosecutor Cemetery Sexton	Dana Jacobson Michael Latimer Dusty Fisher	6/18 6/18 6/18	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Community Community	William Holt	6/18	appointed 1/18
Public Housing Authority (2 y	ear term)		
Chairman Vice Chairman	Carla Heath Esther Turner	6/19 6/19	appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17
Members	Mary Jelley Sister Kathleen Higgins	6/18 6/19	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/17
Resident Commissioner	Heather Ontiveroz**	6/19	appointed 6/17
Mayor appoints Members. Members n Resident Commissioner may serve on Planning & Zoning Commission	ly two consecutive terms.	oers may serve ar	n unlimited number of terr
Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	John Hollinshead-Place 9 Cal Chapman- Place 2 Patrick Cohoon- Place 5	6/18 6/20 6/18	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/15
Members	Ricky Gleason- Place 1 Richard Sena- Place 3 Israel Pena- Place 4 Paula Hayward-Place 6 Tres Paxton, III- Place 7 Joe Davis- Place 8	6/19 6/19 6/19 6/20 6/18 6/20	appointed 6/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 5/16 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17

Zoning Board of Adjustments (2 year term)

Chairman	Bill Kessler	6/18	appointed 5/16 appointed 6/17
Vice Chairman	Scott Lowry	6/19	
Members	Chris Taylor	6/18	appointed 5/16
	Thomas Harris	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Jim Terrian	6/18	appointed 5/16
Alternates	Jon Paul Bergman	6/19	appointed 6/17
	Cayman Gentry	6/18	appointed 7/16
	Rich McCormick	6/18	appointed 6/16
	Vacant	6/19	appointed

Mayor appoints Chairman and Vice Chairman; Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or ETJ. No limit on number of terms served.

Boerne Public Library (4 year term)

Chairman	Ashlee Pfeiffer	6/19	appointed 6/15
Vice Chairman	Greg "Woody" Woodard	6/18	appointed 6/14
Secretary	Ann Meyer	6/19	appointed 8/15
Members	Karen Hill	6/18	appointed 6/14
	Martha Schaefer	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Susan Whipple	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Susan Nelson	6/20	appointed 5/16
	Richele Poston	6/20	appointed 6/16

Mayor appoints Members; Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits or Kendall County. Additional terms may be served after a one year interval.

Historic Landmark Commission (4 year term)

Chairman Vice Chairman	Ben Adam Justin Boerner	6/19 6/21	appointed 6/15 appointed 6/17
Members	Vacant Robert Newey	6/19	appointed 1/18
	Shanna Bergmann	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Tabitha Cuevas	6/19	appointed 7/16
	Cesar Hance	6/21	appointed 6/17
	Michael Nichols	6/19	appointed 6/15
	Stephen Kerr	6/19	appointed 6/15
	Sherri Jo Adams	6/21	appointed 6/17

Convention & Visitors Bureau Advisory Board (2 year terms)

Chairman	Nancy Winchester – Venue	6/18	appointed 3/16 appointed 3/16
Vice Chairman	Hilary Harper – Limited Service Hote	/6/18	
Members	Jennifer Rabb Faz - Restaurant Michelle Ernst — Business District Ed McClure — Full Service Hotel Arnoldo Rodriguez — Limited Service Elizabeth Castle - Arts Jeff Alvarez — Business District Helen Schneider — B & B	6/19	appointed 9/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17 appointed 6/17

Eligible members must: (1) reside within the City limits; (2) Kendall County; and/or (3) own, operate, manage or control any hotel, motel, or bed and breakfast within the City limits. 1-Full Service Hotel, 2-Limited Service Hotel, one 1-B&B, 1-Attraction/Venue, 1-Arts Community, 1-Restaurant, and 2-Business District. No limit on number of terms served. The Chairman and Vice Chairman are appointed by Mayor.

Ethics Review Commission (3 year terms)

Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary	Timothy Costanza Ben Walker Darren Smith	6/20 6/20 6/20	appointed 9/17 appointed 9/17 appointed 9/17
Members	Ken Dunbar Robert Lee	6/19 6/20	appointed 7/16 appointed 9/17
Alternates	<mark>Vacant</mark> William Avery	6/17 6/19	appointed 6/14 appointed 10/16

Members must reside within the City limits.

<u>Public Art Competition Committee</u> (2 year term)

Juror	Joe Barrington		
Members	Gabriel Delgado	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Michelle Ernst	8/18	appointed 10/16
	Lynn Richter	8/18	appointed 10/16
Special Projects Director	Paul Barwick	8/18	appointed 6/16 appointed 6/16
CVB Director	Larry Woods	8/18	

The Committee consists of a Juror, three members, with two staff members. The term of office is two years and begins when appointed. Eligible members must reside within the City limits.

Boerne - Kendall County Economic Development Board (3 year term)

Jeff Thompson 3/20 appointed 5/17 Ronald C. Bowman 3/18 appointed 1/15

Individuals are nominated by the City Council, but are elected by the Board. Members must reside within the City limits.

Kendall County Library System Advisory Board (2 year term)

Members Kevin M. Henning 1/18 appointed 4/16

Sharon Mazurek 1/18 appointed 4/16

City may nominate 2 Board Members, term of office is 2 years commencing on January 1.

Kendall County Appraisal District (2 year term)

Robert T. Weller, II 1/18 appointed 1/16

AACOG Air

Executive Committee Members: Council Member Joe Anzollitto appointed 7/16

<u>AACOG</u>

Alternate Member: Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard appointed 2/12

<u>MPO</u>

Committee Members: Council Member Ron Cisneros appointed 4/16

Master Plan Steering Committee

Chair John Hollinshead

Co-Chair Israel Pena

Council Members Council Member Charlie Boyd IV

Council Member Ron Cisneros

Members Ben Adam

Amy Wilson Berg Paul de Luna Heather Dickens

Updated 1/10/2018

Jim Guy Egbert
Ricky Gleason
Joe Granados
Kim Grosenbacher
Paula Hayward
Patrick Heath
Roger Hemminghau

Roger Hemminghaus Jason Kirkpatrick Amy Mangum Misty Mayo

Barbara Racinowski

Brad Ryden

JoAnn Schroeder Whitney Schwope David Stelmazewski

Lisa Waters

Internal Committee Assignments

Utility Group Mike Schultz 6/18 appointed 5/17

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Governmental Round Table Mike Schultz 6/18 appointed 5/17

Members Council members on monthly rotating schedule

Boerne City Hall Project

Liaisons Mayor Pro Tem Nina Woolard

Council Member Ron Cisneros